

Annual Application for Iowa Cigarette Permit, Tobacco Tax License, or Delivery Seller Permit

tax.iowa.gov

Permit nur	mber(s):		_ July 1, 20	to June 30, 20			
Legal name (enter name of individual, partnership, or corporation):							
Doing bus	iness as (if different than above):						
Federal	Employer Identification Number: _						
Social S	ecurity Number (SSN):						
Phone: _							
Permit cor			ort/Return contact				
Name:		N	•				
Phone:							
	dress of business						
	Street or PO Box:			County number:			
-	ocation of business	Otato					
•							
		State	ZIP	County number			
	ocation of lowa warehouse						
City:		State:	ZIP:	County number:			
	n type of the appropriate types of licer r multiple types – See page 3 for a			Use a separate application if			
601/621	Cigarette Distributor (only)	[☐ Fee: \$100.00	Required Bond: \$2500.00			
606/626	Tobacco Distributor (only)	[☐ Fee: \$100.00	Required Bond: \$1000.00			
602	Cigarette Manufacturer	[□ Fee: \$0	Required Bond: \$5000.00			
603	Cigarette Vendor (only)	[☐ Fee: \$100.00	Required Bond: \$1000.00			
604	Cigarette Wholesaler (only)			Required Bond: \$2500.00			
605	Tobacco Subjobber (only)	[Required Bond: \$0			
607	Distributing Agent			Required Bond: \$2500.00			
608	Railway Car Retailer	[☐ Fee: \$25.00	Required Bond: \$500.00			
611	Delivery Seller	[□ Fee: \$0	Required Bond: \$1000.00			
	and 606/626 (2 permits) Cigarette Distributor and Tobacco	Distributor [☐ Fee: \$100.00	Required Bond: \$3500.00			
604 and	605 (2 permits) Cigarette Wholesaler and Tobacc	o Subjobber [☐ Fee: \$100.00	Required Bond: \$2500.00			



Type of ownership	Individual □	Partnership □	Corporation	LLC 🗆	LLP 🗆		
List other Departme	nt of Revenue pe	ermit numbers curre	ntly in effect for th	nis business			
Sales/Use:	/Use: Withholding:						
Motor Fuel:	otor Fuel: Other:						
Identify partners or	corporate officer	S					
Name:				_ SSN:			
Address:							
Title:							
Address:							
Title:							
Address:							
City:			State:	_ ZIP:			
Title:							
Number of duplicate p List the permit/license							
Туре:	,	. ,					
Cigarette permits, tol and 421B of the lowa	bacco products lic	censes, and delivery	seller permits are	regulated by cha	apters 453A		
All questions must be 031 must be provided				Delivery Seller Bo	nd form 70-		
Make check payable When you pay by ch electronic banking tra	neck you authoriz		Revenue to conve	ert your check to	a one-time		
If application is approlated application is approlated approversing the state of th	, ,	•	•				
l, the undersigned, application, and, to th	•				amined this		
Signature:				Date:			
Title:		Emai	l:				

Annual Application for Iowa Cigarette Permit, Tobacco Tax License, or Delivery Seller Permit, page 2



Annual Application for Iowa Cigarette Permit, Tobacco Tax License, or Delivery Seller Permit, page 3

New 601/621 and 606/626 cigarette and tobacco distributors must enclose letters from each manufacturer that intends to sell applicant unstamped cigarettes and untaxed other tobacco products. Provide all brands purchased from each manufacturer.

Only approved brands of cigarettes or other tobacco products may be sold in Iowa - any brand not on the list is contraband. The list of approved brands is always current and available on the Department's website. Any contraband or non-lowa tax stamped package is subject to seizure and penalties under the provisions of the Iowa Code 453A and 453D. The following information must be provided.

1.	From whom will you purchase your cigarettes and other tobacco products? (Provide all names, addresses, and type of products purchased from each. Use separate sheet if necessary.)						
	To approximately how many retailers will you sell? How many of these retailers are directly affiliated with your organization? (Provide the names of any						
	retailers that are directly affiliated with your organizations.) List names and addresses of your three biggest retailers.						
	Do you maintain a warehouse for wholesales sales of cigarettes? Yes □ No □ Will your permit number be printed on delivery vehicles? Yes □ No □						
603 1.	Cigarette vendor permit only - applicants must answer the following questions: Number of cigarette vending machines in use? From whom do you purchase your cigarettes or OTP?						
3.	Do you have your name and address on all of your vending machines? Yes □ No □ Is the company name and permit number on all vehicles used for transporting cigarettes? Yes □ No □						
	Is the location of each machine covered by a local retail permit? Yes \square No \square List business name and location of each cigarette vending machine. (Provide separate list if necessary.)						
7.	Are the vending machines located in an area that is not accessible to anyone under the age of 21? Yes \Box No \Box						
То	Are any nontobacco products sold out of these cigarette vending machines? Yes \square No \square subscribe to receive updates by email, visit the Department's website (tax.iowa.gov) and click on bscribe to Updates."						
	nd this application, with Iowa form 70-031 – proof of bond and proper remittance to:						

Mailing Address: Compliance Services Tax Management Division Iowa Department of Revenue PO Box 10472 Des Moines IA 50306-0472

OR Delivery address: Iowa Department of Revenue Hoover Building, Cigarette Tax 1305 E Walnut Des Moines IA 50319

Questions:

Call 515-281-6134 or by email: IDRCigarette@iowa.gov



70-015c (06/18/2020)