School Election Canvass September 11, 2015 at 8:30 am

Fremont County, Iowa School Election September 8, 2015

Official

Registered Voters 5197

Total Number Voting 793

Farragut Community School District (Vote for no mor	e than three)	
Registered Voters	1098	
Total Voters	261	23.00%
Under Votes	212	27.07%
Tim Blank	198	25.29%
Jennifer K. Varellas	198	23.63%
Monica Whitehead		
	171 17	21.84% 2.17%
Write-In Votes (Scattering)	11	2.1770
Public Measure A		
Under Votes	0	0.00%
Yes	126	48.28%
No	135	51.72%
Fremont-Mills Community School (Vote for no more the	nan one from each District) 1733	
Registered Voters		
Total Votors	201	17 27%
Total Voters	301	17.37%
Total Voters District #1 (Vote for 1)	301	17.37%
District #1 (Vote for 1)	48	15.95%
District #1 (Vote for 1) Under Votes		
District #1 (Vote for 1) Under Votes Samantha L. Wilson	48	15.95%
District #1 (Vote for 1) Under Votes Samantha L. Wilson Write-In Votes	48 252	15.95% 83.72%
District #1 (Vote for 1) Under Votes Samantha L. Wilson Write-In Votes District #2 To fill a Vacancy (Vote for 1)	48 252	15.95% 83.72%
District #1 (Vote for 1) Under Votes Samantha L. Wilson Write-In Votes District #2 To fill a Vacancy (Vote for 1) Under Votes	48 252 1	15.95% 83.72% 0.33%
District #1 (Vote for 1) Under Votes Samantha L. Wilson Write-In Votes District #2 To fill a Vacancy (Vote for 1) Under Votes Todd Morgan	48 252 1	15.95% 83.72% 0.33% 10.63%
District #1 (Vote for 1) Under Votes Samantha L. Wilson Write-In Votes District #2 To fill a Vacancy (Vote for 1) Under Votes Todd Morgan Jenny Barber Reed	48 252 1 32 147	15.95% 83.72% 0.33% 10.63% 48.84%
District #1 (Vote for 1) Under Votes Samantha L. Wilson Write-In Votes District #2 To fill a Vacancy (Vote for 1) Under Votes Todd Morgan Jenny Barber Reed Write-In Votes	48 252 1 32 147 122	15.95% 83.72% 0.33% 10.63% 48.84% 40.53%
District #1 (Vote for 1) Under Votes Samantha L. Wilson Write-In Votes District #2 To fill a Vacancy (Vote for 1) Under Votes Todd Morgan Jenny Barber Reed Write-In Votes District #3 (Vote for 1)	48 252 1 32 147 122	15.95% 83.72% 0.33% 10.63% 48.84% 40.53%
District #1 (Vote for 1) Under Votes Samantha L. Wilson Write-In Votes District #2 To fill a Vacancy (Vote for 1) Under Votes Todd Morgan Jenny Barber Reed Write-In Votes District #3 (Vote for 1) Under Votes	48 252 1 32 147 122 0	15.95% 83.72% 0.33% 10.63% 48.84% 40.53% .0.00%
District #1 (Vote for 1) Under Votes Samantha L. Wilson Write-In Votes District #2 To fill a Vacancy (Vote for 1) Under Votes Todd Morgan Jenny Barber Reed Write-In Votes District #3 (Vote for 1) Under Votes Eli Forney	48 252 1 32 147 122 0	15.95% 83.72% 0.33% 10.63% 48.84% 40.53% .0.00%
District #1 (Vote for 1) Under Votes Samantha L. Wilson Write-In Votes District #2 To fill a Vacancy (Vote for 1) Under Votes Todd Morgan Jenny Barber Reed Write-In Votes District #3 (Vote for 1) Under Votes Eli Forney Write-In Votes	48 252 1 32 147 122 0 34 265	15.95% 83.72% 0.33% 10.63% 48.84% 40.53% .0.00% 11.30% 88.04%
District #1 (Vote for 1) Under Votes Samantha L. Wilson Write-In Votes District #2 To fill a Vacancy (Vote for 1) Under Votes Todd Morgan	48 252 1 32 147 122 0 34 265	15.95% 83.72% 0.33% 10.63% 48.84% 40.53% .0.00% 11.30% 88.04%
District #1 (Vote for 1) Under Votes Samantha L. Wilson Write-In Votes District #2 To fill a Vacancy (Vote for 1) Under Votes Todd Morgan Jenny Barber Reed Write-In Votes District #3 (Vote for 1) Under Votes Eli Forney Write-In Votes District #4 (Vote for 1)	48 252 1 32 147 122 0 34 265	15.95% 83.72% 0.33% 10.63% 48.84% 40.53% .0.00% 11.30% 88.04% 0.66%

Public Measure B		
Under Votes	0	0.00%
Yes	246	81.73%
No	55	18.27%
Hamburg Community School (Vote for no more than three)		
Registered Voters	1129	
Total Voters	85	7.52%
Under Votes	56	21.96%
David E. Mincer	68	26.67%
Debora Reeves	62	24.31%
William Barrett (Write-In)	58	22.75%
Write-In Votes (Scattering)	11	4.31%
Sidney Community School (Vote for no more than three)		
Registered Voters	1520	
Total Voters	146	9.60%
Under Votes	68	15.53%
Michael A. Daly	90	20.55%
Alisha Ettleman	83	18.95%
Erika Graham	82	18.72%
Bradley F. Johnson	66	15.07%
Shad Smith (Write-In)	34	7.76%
Write-In Votes (Scattering)	15	3.42%
Iowa Western Community College Director District 1		
Registered Voters	2227	
Total Voters	346	15.54%
Under Votes	99	28.61%
Fred Lisle	247	71.39%
Write-In Votes	0	0.00%
Iowa Western Community College Director District 2		
Registered Voters	3253	
Total Voters	447	13.74%
Under Votes	105	23.49%
Larry Winum	339	75.84%
Write-In Votes (Scattering)	3	067%

September 11, 2015:

The Fremont County Board of Supervisors met in special session on Friday, September 11, 2015, in the Fremont County Courthouse Boardroom, with Hickey, Hendrickson and Morgan present. A quorum was declared and the meeting officially called to order at 8:30 a.m. The agenda was approved as posted.

At 8:35 a.m. the Board of Supervisors, concurring with the County Auditor, held the official canvass of votes cast in the September 8, 2015 School Election. Present were Supervisors Hickey, Morgan and Hendrickson. Also present was Assistant Auditor, Dee Owen. Motion was made by Hendrickson to declare the following elected, and declared Public Measure A did not pass, and Public Measure B did pass. Hendrickson, aye; Hickey, aye; Morgan, aye.

Farragut Community School - Tim Blank, Farragut School Director At Large (198) votes; Jennifer Varellas, Farragut School Director At Large (185) votes; Monica Whitehead, Farragut School Director At Large (171) votes. Public Measure A for Physical Plant and Equipment Levy Ballot Question: For the question (126) votes: Against the question (135) votes.

Fremont-Mills Community School – Todd Morgan, Fremont-Mills School Director District 2 Vacancy (147) votes; Samantha L. Wilson, Fremont-Mills School Director District 1 (252) votes. Keith Edward Barber, Fremont-Mills Community School Director District 4 (252) votes. Eli Forney, Fremont-Mills Community School District 3 (265) votes. Public Measure B for Local Sales and Service Tax used to apply to School Bonds: For the question (246) votes; Against the question (55) votes.

Hamburg Community School – David E. Mincer, Hamburg School Director At Large (68) votes; Debora Reeves, Hamburg School Director At Large (62) votes. William Barrett, Director At Large Write-in (58) votes.

Sidney Community School – Michael A. Daly, Sidney School Director At Large (90) votes; Alisha Ettleman, Sidney School Director At Large (82) votes; Ericka Graham, Sidney School Director At Large (82) votes.

IWCC - Larry Winum, IWCC Director District 2 (339) votes. Fred Lisle, IWCC Director District 1 (247) votes.

At 8:40 a.m. there being no further business, Hendrickson made a motion to adjourn. Motion carried unanimously.

ATTEST:

Fremont County Auditor

Randy Hickey, Chairman

