



STOP/STAR Class Application

Fremont County has partnered with the National Safety Council – Nebraska Chapter (NSC) to provide four-hour and eight-hour courses that can be completed to dismiss your traffic violation if you meet certain eligibility criteria. Eligibility for this program must be determined by the Fremont County Attorney's Office *prior* to taking the class. For more information, please download the information sheet on the website.

Full name:

Mailing Address: Date of Birth: Date of Citation: Email:	
I certify that my information above is true and accurate. I understand that, if my application is accepted, I will be entering into a plea agreement with the State of Iowa in which my traffic citation will be dismissed in exchange for class completion. I understand that by entering into a plea agreement, I am waiving important rights including, but not limited to, a right to trial, and a right to confront witnesses. I understand that the court may not accept this plea agreement. I understand that applications are accepted subject to the discretion of the Fremont County Attorney and may be rejected for any reason. I understand further that it is my responsibility to ensure that the proper course is completed in a timely manner, that the certificate of completion is either filed with the Fremont County Clerk of Court or sent to the Fremont County Attorney before 7 days prior to my court date, and that my court costs are paid in full within 30 days of disposition or I will be subject to penalties including license suspension. I understand that continuances or other time extensions in this matter may not be accepted by the court or agreed to by the Fremont County Attorney.	
Date	Signature
	Printed Name