Quick Links
Skip to main content Skip to navigation
 
default rotator image
default masthead image tranparent rotator image

Home > breadcrumbs: County > breadcrumbs: Treasurer > breadcrumbs: Real Estate Tax Dept >

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

Fremont County Treasurer Real Estate Taxes

Fremont County Treasurer

Real Estate Taxes

Alise Snyder, Treasurer
506 Filmore St., PO Box 299
Sidney, Iowa 51652

PBX: 712-374-2122
FAX
:  712-374-6202 
Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. M-F
Holiday Closings: See 
Holiday Schedule
Contact the County Treasurer

FREMONT COUNTY TREASURER’S OFFICE COVID 19 POLICY

**The Treasurers Office is Open by Appointment Only**

 This is includes all Motor Vehicle Transactions, Tax Payments and Driver's License.
 
 Please Call 712-374-2122 or 712-374-2344 When you arrive for your appointment.
 

 CLOSED NOON to 1:00 PM FOR LUNCH

Fremont County GIS Fremont County Parcel Shape Files are available by going to the Iowa GIS Repository

Tax Statements Payable 2020-2021 now available On-Line by clicking here

First Half Taxes Were Due September 1, 2020 and became Delinquent September 30, 2020
Second Half Taxes Are Due March 1, 2021 and will become Delinquent March 31, 2021


Penalty of 1.5 percent per Month on Delinquent Balance Due


Pay or View my Fremont County Taxes Now

County Held Tax Certificates County Held Tax CertificatesCounty Held Tax Certificates                              Adjourned Tax Sale List                  

 On Line Property Tax Payment *  


* eCheck (electronic funds transfer), Discover Card, Master Card, and Visa are accepted for Internet transactions. If using echeck, the tax receipt number shown on your property tax statement will be required to complete your transaction. Do not use the decimal or numeral after the decimal when making your payment. Please be advised a surcharge of $20 will be assessed for a dishonored check, draft or order as prescribed in Iowa Code 554.3512
.

Tax Levies by District

2020 Tax Levies    2019 Tax Levies     2018 Tax Levies     2017 Tax Levies     2016 Tax Levies    

 

TAX CALENDAR

JULY

 Fiscal Year Beginning July 1.
Fiscal year begins. First-half property taxes, mobile homes taxes, special assessments, rates or charges,due and payable now UNTIL September 30th without interest.

AUGUST:

 Certification of new fiscal year property taxes.  Property tax & special assessment statements are mailed

SEPTEMBER:

 September 30th: Last day first half property taxes, special assessments, and mobile home taxes may be paid without interest. If the last calendar day of a month falls on Saturday or Sunday, or a holiday, the payment deadline is extended to the first business day of the following month to avoid penalty.
 September 30th: Last Day to file special assessment claim for elderly and disabled with limited income.
 September 30th: Last Day to file Low-income property tax reduction for mobile homes.

OCTOBER:

 Second half property tax delinquent as of October 1, unless the last day falls on a Saturday or Sunday, then taxes become delinquent the second business day of October.  Late interest accrues at the rate of 1.5% per month (rounded to nearest dollar).
15th of month - Tax sale certificate holders may pay subsequent delinquent taxes on properties with outstanding tax sales.

JANUARY:

 Senior Citizen/Disabled Credit and Rent Reimbursement forms become available. Individuals can apply starting January 1 through the time taxes are certified contact the Fremont County Treasurer for details.

MARCH:

 March 31st Last day second-half property tax, mobile home tax, and weed assessments may be paid without interest. If the last calendar day of a month falls on Saturday or Sunday, or a holiday, the payment deadline is extended to the first business day of the following month to avoid penalty.

APRIL:

 Second half property tax delinquent as of April 1, unless the last days falls on a Saturday or Sunday, then taxes become delinquent the second business day of April. Late interest accrues at the rate of 1.5% per month (rounded to nearest dollar).
 15th of month - Tax sale certificate holders may pay subsequent delinquent taxes on properties with outstanding tax sales.

MAY:

 Delinquent notices are mailed to owners of property in which delinquent taxes are owed.

JUNE:

 June 1st Last day for property tax and mobile home owners to file state credit forms with the county treasurer for reduced tax rates.
 Third Monday in June annual tax sale of outstanding property taxes, manufactured homes, mobile homes,weed assessments, special assessments, rates or charges, and drainage taxes.
 Fiscal Year Ending June 30

Sub Navigation

Top

Fremont County506 Filmore StreetSidney, IA  51652

Sign up for the News Update.

This institution is an equal opportunity provider.

Back To Top